Four Green Squares

the tiny little blog no-one will ever read

Don’t take my word for it, though. See for yourself… March 1, 2013

Filed under: clarion,writing — FourGreenSquares @ 11:14 am

Image

Today is the last day to get in your application to the 2013 Clarion Science Fiction and Fantasy Writer’s Workshop at UCSD.

 

I’ve been meaning to write a Clarion six months on post, but  keep finding new things I want to say, and now the deadline is here.

 

Ack, out of time! (which is how I felt pretty much every week at Clarion as story submission time loomed).

 

What can I say, short and sweet? Do it. Apply. If you get in, go. (Clarity and brevity; real-life application of one Clarion lesson right there).

 

Even now, months later, I am still grateful every day for the experience and still discovering just how much I learned in those far-too-short six weeks.

 

Good luck!

 

Leave a Reply

