Four Green Squares

the tiny little blog no-one will ever read

Mission Critical March 2, 2014

Filed under: clarion,writing — FourGreenSquares @ 7:16 pm
Tags:

I’m very pleased to let you all know that my story “Mission Critical” is the featured story in the new issue of Luna Station Quarterly.

 

Direct link to story.

 

Let me know what you think…
Oh, and without this turning into another Clarion squee post, I have to say that this is the story where everything I’d learned at Clarion and have struggled since to integrate finally gelled. It felt different whilst writing it, like I could be both in the flow as the words fell out of my pen and at the same time see what those words were doing on the overall story level. Worth all those tossed out drafts (of the novel, not this story) over the past year and a half as I tried to figure out how to use everything I learned.
Of course, applications to the 2014 Clarion closed yesterday, so instead of encouraging people to apply, I can only say best of luck to everyone waiting to hear!

 

 

2 Responses to “Mission Critical”

  1. Cathrin Says:

    “Mission Critical” is a brilliant story. Not one word is out of place. The sense of flow and certainty you describe in its creation…i felt as I read it. Well done.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers